Your web browser is out of date. Update your browser for more security, speed and the best experience on this site.

Update your browser
Defending the Electoral College since 2009

what are you looking for?

what are you looking for?

About Save Our States

Electoral College Experts

Our Policy and Scholars Councils are made up of more than 40 professors and policy leaders who actively support the Electoral College and defend it against the National Popular Vote scheme.

  • Hadley Arkes
    Director, James Wilson Institute

    Washington D.C.

  • John S. Baker
    Visiting Professor, Law Center at Georgetown University

    Washington D.C.

  • Randy Barnett
    Professor, Georgetown University Law School

    Washington D.C.

  • Elizabeth Busch
    Professor, Christopher Newport University


  • Adam Carrington
    Professor, Hillsdale College


  • Bernard Dobski
    Professor, Assumption College


  • Ian Drake
    Professor of Political Science & Law, Montclair State University

    New Jersey

  • Justin Dyer
    Professor, University of Missouri


  • Matthew Franck
    Professor, James Madison Program at Princeton University

    New Jersey

  • Bruce Frohnen
    Professor, Ohio Northern University College of Law


Time is running out

There is a real, immediate threat to the constitutional way we elect our president. National Popular Vote is 76% of the way to implementing their dangerous plan.